AFI has shared DULCERÍA and FAR TOO NEAR, two tracks from their eagerly-awaited new album BODIES, which is due 11th June, via Rise Records.

The swaggering Dulcería, which was co-written by The Smashing Pumpkins’ Billy Corgan, is accompanied by an official music video, which you can watch below.

Speaking about the new track, vocalist DAVEY HAVOK said: “‘Dulcería’ suggests, if you spend too much time in the candy store you may end up stuck to the floor.” Guitarist JADE PUGET follows on: “Billy and I have a great creative connection when we’re writing together.” He continues: “It was inspiring to work with such a talented and legendary songwriter and ‘Dulcería’ is a testament to that.“

AFI have also released a visualiser for FAR TOO NEAR:

Both new tracks will be included on a limited 7″.  Hear the songs and find more information about the 7″ HERE.

The new album artwork looks like this:

With the track-listing looking a little like this:

1. Twisted Tongues
2. Far Too Near
3. Dulcería
4. On Your Back
5. Escape From Los Angeles
6. Begging For Trouble
7. Back From The Flesh
8. Looking Tragic
9. Death Of The Party
10. No Eyes
11. Tied To A Tree