THE XCERTS have announced plans to release a 10th-anniversary edition of their debut album, IN THE COLD WIND WE SMILE.

The reissue has been remastered on 180mg white vinyl and includes a download card of 13 exclusive bonus tracks and fold-out poster. It’s also going to be out on CD with bonus tracks on a second CD.

Singer and guitarist MURRAY MACLEOD explains: “To think it’s been 10 years since the release of our debut record is pretty wild. It’s been a hell of a journey and the fact we are still an active band who are able to reissue a record for an anniversary is really cool.

“We’re currently in the studio working on our new album but we’ve been knee-deep in nostalgia putting together the reissue and we’re really looking forward to playing the album in its entirety throughout November / December.

“We haven’t played some of these songs since the release of the record so it’s going to be a trip but we’re stoked to hit the road and turn up the amplifiers in celebration.”

The band are also on tour:

29 Rough Trade, Bristol
30 West End Centre, Aldershot

01 The Flapper, Birmingham
02 Omeara, London
03 Night and Day, Manchester
05 Unit 51, Aberdeen
06 King Tuts, Glasgow
07 King Tuts, Glasgow
08 The Cluny, Newcastle
10 Record Junkee, Sheffield
11 The Bodega, Nottingham

The album’s track listing reads:

1. In the Cold Wind We Smile
2. Home Versus Home
3. Nightschool
4. Cool Ethan
5. Lost but Not Alone
6. Listen. Don’t Panic
7. Crisis in the Slow Lane
8. Do You Feel Safe?
10. Just Go Home
11. Aberdeen 1987
12. I See Things Differently
13. Untitled

Bonus Tracks
1. Weather Warning
2. Growing Old
3. Breathtaking Fight
4. Stay The Same
5. Pretty People
6. My Book Laughs
7. Home vs Home (Blueskies Remix)
8. Drinking in LA
9. Fragile Skin (Demo)
10. Ghost (Demo)
11. There Will Be No Miracles Here (Demo)
12. Beige (Live at King Tuts)
13. Aberdeen 1987 (Live at King Tuts)