Having signed their first record deal since 2009 with BMG, MCFLY are back and ready to release their first single in seven years, ‘Happiness’ this Thursday.

Today they also announced that they will be releasing their brand-new, upcoming album “Young Dumb Thrills” on the 13th of November. The album will be their first studio album release since ‘Above The Noise’ in 2010.

The new track has been described as “infectious,” that’s been inspired by MCFLY’s “sizeable following in South America featuring a samba sample and carnival-style riffs.

Speaking about the track, TOM FLETCHER explains: “This song was always the clear choice to come back with – as soon as we wrote Happiness, it kind of defined where the rest of the album went.”

Vocalist and guitarist DANNY JONES adds: “There’s that hands-in-the-air feeling about it, like when you’re drunk or you’re having a barbecue. You can put it on and your kids will dance to it, your wife will dance to it, your granddad, everybody, even the lads!” He went on to add: “I think the break we had from one another made all this fresh again – it made it really exciting… There was a new vibe and open-mindedness to it all, and recording near our homes gave us so much freedom – it didn’t matter if someone had to leave for the day, which meant we didn’t overthink anything too much. Recording just became part of our lives.”

Drummer HARRY JUDD describes the process as a “massive success”, pointing out that the band didn’t just come away with a whole album’s worth of songs, but also a renewed appreciation for one another. “It made me realise how much we really enjoy being in each other’s lives,” he says. “We want as many people as possible to hear our new music and when we can, we want to go out and play for our fans,” Judd says. “But for us, nothing will ever beat being able to hang out with your mates and make amazing music that you love. For us, that’s what McFly is always going to be about.”