“It’s about the arrogance of humans,” said frontwoman ELLIE ROSWELL, explaining the lyrics of new track ‘THE LAST MAN ON EARTH.’

“I’d just read Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle and I had written the line ‘Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god’ in my notes. But then I thought: ‘Uh, your peculiar travel suggestion isn’t a dancing lesson from god, it’s just a travel suggestion! Why does everything need to mean something more?’”

Taken from the upcoming album ‘BLUE WEEKEND’ which is set to be released in June. On writing their third album, WOLF ALICE headed to an Airbnb in Somerset to “reconfigure who they were together” and find a new sound and chemistry, before recording the album in a converted church with Markus Dravs (famed for his work with the likes of Björk and Florence + The Machine).

Guitarist JOFF ODDIE has described the new tracks as “the best songs Ellie’s ever written.”

“This album is for other people,” continues ROWSELL. “Sometimes you hear a song and it makes you feel better, or you hear a song and it makes you feel seen. I remember feeling blue about something, and thinking, ‘I wonder what songs I can listen to that will be about what I’m feeling right now’.”

She continued: “It was almost as if I was desperate to feel better about something, and I would go down any path to feel not alone in something, or to understand it more. And I’ve never really done that before intentionally, I’d never really sought it out.”

WOLF ALICE are set release BLUE WEEKEND on 11th June via Dirty Hit. The album can be pre-ordered here. See the cover and tracklist below:

1. ‘The Beach’
2. ‘Delicious Things’
3. ‘Lipstick On The Glass’
4. ‘Smile’
5. ‘Safe From Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)’
6. ‘How Can I Make It OK?’
7. ‘Play The Greatest Hits’
8. ‘Feeling Myself’
9. ‘The Last Man On Earth’
10. ‘No Hard Feelings’
11. ‘The Beach II’